Ripken’s new favorite friend is the son of my good friend Michelle. Michelle and Ian live just a couple of miles away and Ian and Ripken go to the same Preschool. Earlier this week I picked up picked up Ian and Ripken from school and while we were driving, Ripken was telling Ian about the ‘Chocolate Fairy’ he visited in Pennsylvania. He was referring to the chocolate Factory so I got a good chuckle out of Rip talking about a fairy. However I got a full on belly laugh when Ripken was telling Ripken about the dark tunnel ride he took. Ian, very seriously, looked over at Rip and asked ‘Were you totally freaking out?’ Rip replied with a ‘Yes. I was freaking out.’ I’m not sure Rip even knows what ‘freaking out’ means! And they were both so serious about the conversation!

Yesterday, Rip shared with me that he wanted to marry me. I thought that was very sweet! Then he asked how we get married. Then he said he wanted to marry daddy too! Love it!

Next Monday is going to be the start of a new era. Monday is the day we start to ween Riley from the bottle! She doesn’t know it yet but she’s going cold turkey. And to make sure that us parents don’t cave…I’m throwing the bottles into the trash! Everyone keep your fingers crossed that this transition goes relatively quickly!!!

